Board of Education


 WHAT IS THE PARISH BOARD OF EDUCATION???

The St. Gabriel the Archangel Parish Board of Education is the parish’s representative body for identifying and articulating the educational needs and aspirations of the parish elementary full time school, and adult and youth education programs. The St. Gabriel Parish Board of Education acts in an advisory capacity to the Pastor, Principal and the staff of St. Gabriel the Archangel Parish School in accomplishing the educational and formational mission of the these programs.

The St. Gabriel Parish Board of Education consists of 12 elected members each serving three-year terms. In addition, the pastor may appoint one voting member from the parish community-at-large. The Pastor, Principal, and current Board President are ex-officio members of this Board. Elections are held each spring to replace members whose terms have expired.

The work of the St. Gabriel Parish Board of Education is to discuss full time school related issues, policies and parish wide education programs as well as recommend and set policies that assure the quality and viability of the full time parish elementary school. While parents are also always free to discuss school issues with the Pastor and Principal, matters of policy will be referred to the School Board.

The Board functions in accordance with Archdiocesan guidelines. The Board functions through its meetings, which are held monthly August through June. Committees include, and are not limited to Marketing, Finance, Education Programs, and Policy.

PARISH BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS 2016-2017

Msgr. John Shamleffer  Pastor 314-353-6303 shamleffer@stgabrielstl.org
Mrs. Tonya McEnery  Principal 314-353-1229 tmcenery@stgabschool.org
Mrs. Deborah DaLay Assistant Principal 314-353-1229 ddalay@stgabschool.org
Mary Pat Carl President 314.761.1057 mpcarl@gmail.com
Patrick McGinnis Vice President 314.910.7019 pmcginnis@gmail.com
Kristin Busch Secretary 314-699-0590 busch.kristi@gmail.com
Katie French Board Member 314-322-7711 katieofrench@yahoo.com
Dave Hahn Board Member 314-495-8842 dhahn@acm.org
Joyce Bytnar Board Member 314-481-5550 (H) jebytnar@gmail.com
Cherie Massmann Board Member 314-402-6441 cmassmann@swbell.net
Mary Beth Wolf Board Member 314-660-5958 marybethluna@hotmail.com
Russ Smith Board Member 314.223.9772 russsmith62@gmail.com
Kari Niermann Board Member 314.223.1600 kniermann5@gmail.com
Jennifer Heithaus Board Member 314.599.1681 jennifer.heithaus@health.slu.edu

Please contact a Board member today if you would like to be considered, or if you have a candidate you would like to nominate. Please see application and information below. Thank you!

Parish Board of Education Public Summary January 2019

Board Application Information

Board Application 2019